Thursday, 25 July 2019

Boris Johnson's cabinet

Sajid Javid – Chancellor
Priti Patel – Home Secretary
Dominic Raab – Foreign Secretary and First Secretary of State
Stephen Barclay – retains role as Brexit Secretary
Ben Wallace – Defence Secretary
Amber Rudd – retains role as Work and Pensions Secretary, also becomes Minister for Women and Equalities
Liz Truss – International Trade Secretary
Matt Hancock – retains role as Health Secretary
Michael Gove – Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
Theresa Villiers – Environment Secretary
Gavin Williamson – Education Secretary
Nicky Morgan – Culture Secretary
Andrea Leadsom – Business Secretary
Robert Jenrick – Housing Secretary
Robert Buckland – Lord Chancellor and Justice Secretary
Alok Sharma – International Development Secretary
Grant Shapps – Transport Secretary
Alun Cairns – retains role as Welsh Secretary
Julian Smith – Northern Ireland Secretary
Alister Jack – Scottish Secretary
Baroness Evans of Bowes Park – retains role as Leader of the House of Lords
Geoffrey Cox – retains role as Attorney General
Rishi Sunak – Chief Secretary to the Treasury
James Cleverly – Minister without portfolio and Conservative Party chairman
Jacob Rees-Mogg – Lord President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons
Esther McVey – Minister for Housing, Communities and Local Government
Brandon Lewis – Home Office minister, and will also attend Cabinet
Jo Johnson – Minister at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy and the Department for Education, and he will also attend Cabinet
Oliver Dowden – Paymaster General and Minister for the Cabinet Office
Kwasi Kwarteng – Minister at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, and he will also attend Cabinet

This is no longer the Conservative party, it is the Brexit party.

New back benchers.
Philip Hammond – resigned as chancellor in the last hours of Mrs May’s premiership
Jeremy Hunt – Boris Johnson’s former leadership rival announced he was returning to the backbenches after serving as foreign secretary
Penny Mordaunt – departs after a brief spell as defence secretary
Rory Stewart – leaves the international development department after already saying he would not serve under Mr Johnson
David Gauke – the ex-justice secretary made no secret of his disagreements with Mr Johnson
Damian Hinds – leaves the Department for Education
Chris Grayling – departs after a much-criticised spell as transport secretary
David Lidington – had been Mrs May’s de facto deputy
James Brokenshire – the close ally of Mrs May had served most recently as housing secretary
Liam Fox – the Brexiteer has been removed as international trade secretary
David Mundell – the ex-Scottish secretary said he was not surprised to return to the backbenches
Karen Bradley – removed as Northern Ireland secretary
Greg Clark – his departure as business secretary was widely anticipated
Mel Stride – returning to the backbenches after the briefest of spells as Commons leader
Jeremy Wright – the culture secretary has also departed

No comments:

Post a Comment